NORTHERN BEACHES SUNS AFL CLUB INCORPORATED ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2023 MINUTES

AGM Date & Time	25th November 2023, 11am to 12.05pm	
Venue	The Green, North Shore 4818	
Chairperson	Geoff Holman Meeting open Meeting opened by Mark Boardman at 11:10am	
Attendees	Please see attached attendance record.	
Minutes		

1.	Welcome	Handover to Geoff Holman; life member of Northern Beaches Suns Club, to chair the meeting
2.	Apologies	Sandra Lyons, Denise Soars
3.	Confirmation of previous Minutes	Mark Boardman presented previous minutes (see previous AGM minutes dated 27/11/22) Proposed resolution put that the Minutes of the previous AGM be accepted. Moved: Glenn Barling Seconded: Lachlan McLean
4.	Review of business arising	Elect Coutts Reddington Chartered Accountants to conduct audit for next financial year Moved: Mark Boardman

	from previous Minutes	Seconded: Geoff Holman
5.	President's report	Delivered by Mark Boardman See attached
		Moved: Angela Barling Seconded: Geoff Taylor
6.	Treasurer's report & Financial Statements	Delivered by Angela Barling See attached
		Moved: Mark Boardman Seconded: Geoff Taylor
7.	Additional Reports	Junior VP Report Delivered by Jen Campbell Verbal – Junior Club doing very. Jen Campbell stepping away from Junior VP role as new employment role more demanding around the clock making commitment to club very difficult. Jen to still be available to assist.
		Lighting Grant update – Delivered by Lachlan McLean Verbal – Issues have arisen due position of oval on TCC lot & plan and Ergon electricity regulations. Tender has gone out to hopefully be awarded by end of Jan. Best case scenario lights will be installed by end of May24
8.	Election of office	Hand over to Geoff Holman, Life Member of Northern Beaches Suns AFL Club to chair the meeting
	bearers	In accordance with the Club Constitution, the chairperson declared all Office Bearers and Committee positions vacant and called for nominations. The following people were duly elected:
		President: Mark Boardman Senior Vice-President: Kylie Thomas Junior Vice-President: remains vacant

Secretary: Sandra Lyons Treasurer: Angela Barling

General Committee Member: Chuck Berry General Committee Member: Jonte Verwey General Committee Member: Eric Jackson General Committee Member: Glenn Barling General Committee Member: Geoff Taylor General Committee Member: Cameron Fielding

General Committee: Emma Bales General Committee: Geoff Holman

The Chairperson congratulated all newly appointed Office Bearers / Committee Members and thanked all outgoing Office Bearers / Committee Members for their service to the Club.

9. Special resolutions

NB Suns Constitution Amendment: Section 4.1 Management Committee Structure and Operation

<u>Change Constitution from</u> - All members of the Committee shall serve for a period of one (1) year and may renominate for election each year in accordance with clause 6.1(c), Annual General Meetings. The President however shall not be eligible to stand for more than three (3) terms consecutively, they are however eligible for re-election after standing down from the position of President for one (1) term.

<u>Change to</u> - All members of the Committee shall serve for a period of one (1) year and may renominate for election each year in accordance with clause 6.1(c), Annual General Meetings.

Voting was conducted with a majority vote process: Passed / Not passed: passed

Special resolution 2: Remove Denise Soars from Queensland Country Bank as signatory and add Sandra Lyons to bank signatories

		Moved: Mark Boardman Seconded: Eric Jackson
10.	Close	The meeting was declared closed by the Chairperson at 12.05pm