AGM Date & Time	27 <sup>th</sup> November 2022, 10:30am – 1:30pm		
Venue	The Green, North Shore 4818		
Chairperson	Geoff Holman	Meeting open	Meeting opened by Mark Boardman 10:40am
Attendees	Please see attached attendance record		

### **Minutes**

1.	Welcome	Welcome to everyone. Welcome to Geoff Holman, Life Member; Welcome to Cr Maurie Soars, Patron.
2.	Apologies	Demelza Gardam; Chuck Berry; Sandra Lyons; Moved: Sharna O'Dea Seconded: Eric Jackson
3.	Confirmation of previous Minutes	Read previous minutes (see previous AGM minutes dated 21/11/21)  Proposed resolution put that the Minutes of the previous AGM be accepted.  Moved: Lachlan McLean  Seconded: Jen Campbell

4. Review of business arising

- Elect Coutts Reddington Chartered Accountants to conduct audit for next financial year

	from previous	Moved: Jason Mickan
	Minutes	Seconded: Lachlan McLean
5.	President's report	Delivered by Mark Boardman (read by Denise)
		See attached
		Moved: Mark Boardman
		Seconded: Geoff Taylor
6.	Treasurer's report	Delivered by Sharna O'Dea
	& Financial Statements	See attached
	Statements	Moved: Nathan Soars
		Seconded: Eric Jackson
7.	Election of office bearers	Hand over to Geoff Holman, Life Member of Northern Beaches Suns AFL Club to chair the meeting
		In accordance with the Club Constitution, the chairperson declared all Office Bearers and Committee positions vacant and called for nominations. The following people were duly elected:
		President: No written nominations received. Geoff Holman nominated Cr Soars, declined; Mark Boardman nominated by Nathan Soars, seconded by Eric Jackson, Accepted. AIF
		Senior Vice-President: 2 nominations received. Closed ballot conducted between Geoff Taylor & Nathan Soars; Geoff nominated by Jen Campbell, seconded Mark Boardman. Geoff accepted the nomination. AIF
		Junior Vice-President: Jen Campbell nomination received. Nominated by Geoff Taylor, Seconded by Jason Mickan, nomination accepted. AIF.
		Secretary: no nominations received; Nathan Soars nominated by Denise Soars; Seconded by Lachlan McLean, nomination accepted. AIF
		Treasurer: Angela Barling nomination received. Nominated by Glenn Barling, seconded by Nathan Soars. Angela accepted the nomination. AIF
		General Committee Member: Denise Soars nomination received. Nominated by Jonte Verwey, seconded by Nathan Soars, nomination

	accepted. AIF
	General Committee Member: Glenn Barling nomination received. Nominated by Geoff Taylor, seconded by Nathan Soars, nomination accepted. AIF
	General Committee Member: Jonte Verwey nomination received. Nominated by Denise Soars, seconded by Ben Oke, nomination accepted. AIF
	General Committee Member: Chuck Berry nomination received. Nominated by Geoff Taylor, seconded by Amy Daw. Elected in absentia.  AIF
	General Committee Member: Sandra Lyons nomination received. Nominated by Denise Soars, seconded by Nathan Soars. Elected in absentia. AIF
	Committee nominations taken from the floor – Eric Jackson, Lachlan McLean, Cameron Fielding, Jacob Moulden, Sharna O'Dea. All self nominated, seconded by Mark Boardman. AIF
	The Chairperson congratulated all newly appointed Office Bearers / Committee Members and thanked all outgoing Office Bearers / Committee Members for their service to the Club.
Special resolutions	Special resolution 1:
	- NB Suns Constitution Amendment: Section 3.2 Life Members – That Life Membership may be considered after five (5) years of service to the Club in an official or volunteer capacity or 100 Senior games and that special provision be in place for Life Member nomination in extenuating circumstances.
	[Voting was conducted with a majority vote process: 9 against, 0 abstain, 15 for amendment]
	Passed / Not passed: Passed
General Business - Life Member Nominations	- Life member nomination – Geoff Taylor. Nominated by Denise Soars, seconded Mark Boardman. AIF
	- Life member nomination – Eric Jackson. Nominated by Denise Soars, seconded by Mark Boardman. AIF
	- Life member nomination – Geoff Toulson. Nominated by Denise Soars, seconded by Mark Boardman. AIF
	resolutions  General Business - Life Member

10.	Bank Signatories	- Sharna O'Dea to be removed;	
		- Angela Barling to be added;	
		Signatories will be – Mark Boardman, Angela Barling & Denise Soars	
		Signed:	
		Mark Boardman	
		Angela Barling	
		Denise Soars	
11.	Close	The meeting was declared closed by the Chairperson at 11:31am	